Compare
How HeyDock compares.
Facts from each maker’s own website, checked on the date shown. Where a maker doesn’t say, it says “Not listed”.
| HeyDock | CoolDock | Moor | Opal | Freedom | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price | $19 Solo or $29 Duo, one-time, every 1.x update | €14.99 one year (1 Mac); lifetime from €29.99 (1 Mac) to €59.99 (3 Macs) with one year of updates; Forever Edition €99.99 | $29 one-time, Moor 1.x updates included | Free plan; Pro $99.99 a year, $19.99 a month, or $399 lifetime | Free plan; Premium $8.99 a month, $3.33 a month yearly, or $99.50 Forever |
| Trial and refunds | No trial; 7-day refund | 14-day money-back guarantee | 14-day free trial; 30-day refunds | Free week (yearly) or 3-day trial (monthly); 30-day money-back on Stripe purchases | 7-day free trial on yearly; refunds not stated |
| Macs per purchase | 1 (Solo) or 2 (Duo) | 1 to 3, or up to 5 (Forever Edition) | All your own Macs (one licence per person) | Not stated | Unlimited devices |
| Requires | macOS 26 or later, Apple silicon | macOS 14 Sonoma or later | macOS 26 or later, Apple silicon | iPhone, Android or Mac; macOS version not stated | Mac, Windows, iOS, Android, Chromebook |
| Replaces the Mac Dock | Yes, optional; or sits beside it | No: works beside the original Dock | Yes, per profile: Apple’s Dock, Moor’s, or both | No (not a dock) | No (not a dock) |
| Modes or profiles | Yes: pill, menu bar, ⌥1–9, suggestions | Multiple Dock profiles | Profiles, switched by ⌃⌥1–9, swipe, Shortcuts, links or rules (displays, front app, time, calendar, power) | Rules: schedules, time limits and open limits | Blocklists and sessions; scheduling with Premium |
| Pause before off-task apps and sites | Yes, during Focus, with a wait you choose; sites in Chrome, Brave, Arc and Edge | Not listed | Not listed; Zone mode dims everything but your work tools | Blocking; Hard Mode: “You can’t turn Opal off” | Blocking of sites, apps or the whole internet; Locked Mode prevents quitting |
| Holds notifications | Yes: off-mode messages wait, then one digest | Not listed | Meeting mode quiets badges; Dock Pulse shows which service needs you | Not listed | Not listed |
| Restores where you left off | Yes: apps, files, pages and a note | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed | Not listed |
| AI | On-device (Apple Foundation Models) sorts apps and sites by mode | Not listed | Rules-based switching; MCP server for agents | Not listed | Not listed |
| Widgets | 30, set per mode | Yes, many; count not stated | 50 | Not listed | Not listed |
Checked 2026-11-02. Prices as listed, before tax. Something wrong? Email support@heydock.app and we’ll fix it.
HeyDock vs CoolDock
CoolDock
A second dock for live widgets, apps, folders and quick actions that sits beside the Mac Dock.
Full comparison ›HeyDock vs Moor
Moor
A Mac Dock replacement with profiles that switch automatically, 50 widgets, agent status and an MCP server.
Full comparison ›HeyDock vs Opal
Opal
A screen-time and app-blocking app for iPhone, Android and Mac.
Full comparison ›HeyDock vs Freedom
Freedom
A cross-device website, app and internet blocker with scheduled sessions.
Full comparison ›